Need Help with Lotion Portions

growinupinfl

Sustainable Newbie
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm Christal and I'm new to making lotions but I really need some help. I can make a general basic lotion, but I need a very special concotion.. My husband suffers dyshydrosis, sever eczema, on his entire foot is soo dry that it cracks. He scratched his foot this morning and the floor had a pile of dry skin on it! We have done prescriptions, steroids etc... I am hoping maybe something non chemical will help on some level.

I have here at my house

emulsion wax

johoba

All the following unrefined..
beeswax
grapeseed oil
coconut oil
coca butter
shea butter
aloe butter

For exfoilants I have
dead sea salt
steel oats

and almost any essential oil you can imagine. What portions should I mix in order to make a salve that could help?

Thanks Christal

Wifezilla

Low-Carb Queen - RIP: 1963-2021
Reaction score
I use shea and jojoba together. No specific amounts..just warm up the shea a bit and then blend in jojoba until it is the thickness I want.

Now..as for hubby's ongoing skin issues. Has he had his vitamin D levels checked? How is his diet? Often it is more what we put INSIDE our bodies than what we do or don't put OUTSIDE our bodies.

growinupinfl

Sustainable Newbie
Reaction score
Yeah we discussed that, he said something about unless it is hops, or barley do not expect it. Considering he doesn't even drink that much.. I'm thinking no.. But he has recently started taking a v-m Buried Treasures, a D3 5000 a day. I am hoping he will develop at least a new layer of skin. He soaked his foot tonight in one of those bubble foot massage things, with sea salt. He sloughed a LOT of dead skin, he thinks it is not that bad right now, but he is down to the dermis in parts.. hmmm..