Warts, fleas and ticks

chcknrs

Enjoys Recycling
Reaction score
I have been using Neem oil shampoo on my dogs for ticks and fleas, but recently read that it kills warts. Well I just happened to have a wart on my finger, so about once or twice a week I'd put a little Neem oil on it (when i remembered) and lo and behold, a month later, the HUGE wart is pretty much gone!

I am a nurse and getting ready to go back to get my nurse practitioner. I want to get into homeopathic medicine, and my DIL is in the nursing program and wants to get into naturopathic medicine, so we are thinking about a practice together. I would combine regular and homeo med, while she will focus on naturopathic. Neither of us wants to deal with narcotics (and can't without an MD working with us anyway), so we would weed out that population.

There is a school in Portland where I can get certified for homeopathy after my master's. I'm not looking forward to school for the master's but I really want the other classes. So share, share, share! All your knowledge and ideas will be welcome!

Beekissed

Mountain Sage
Reaction score
Nurse also, but planning on getting out of the profession! :) Have been disillusioned for years with the whole medical profession and can barely stand to work it. You know what I mean....pills for the side effects of the pills, infinity. I found out that one can control just about any infirmity by a change in lifestyle and diet, my parents are living proof! Ask me sometime.

Those allergies can be pretty much eliminated if you want to make some changes. Depends on what you are allergic to. Pollen? Buy some locally grown, nonpastuerized honey and take a tablespoon daily. Works like the allergy shots.