An aspiration of mine...........

BarredBuff

El Presidente de Pollo
Reaction score
Is I'd love to produce, and publish a Self Reliance magazine........any of you would like to do that too?

baymule

Sustainability Master
Reaction score
That would be so much fun. I am a good writer, although when I speak I sound like a backwoods hick. :lol:

SSDreamin

Almost Self-Reliant
Reaction score
Nope. Love to write, but mostly short stories and novels.

I have been called an excellent proofreader. I've also been called some other, more colorful names by an author or two :D Sign me up as your proofreader! ;)

Dawn419

Almost Self-Reliant
Reaction score
I'd love to be a part of a project like that BB. :D

I'll volunteer for the photographer as I love documenting everything I can with pictures. :D

Right now I'm not getting much done because our native mushrooms are going crazy...and so am I. :gig Poor doc came home from his town run yesterday and I'd gotten the critters fed and watered and that was it as I saw a big spot of white in an area and it wasn't there yesterday. Yep, a new mushroom! :gig

k15n1

Almost Self-Reliant
Reaction score
Sounds like a lot of work. It's one thing to write an article or two. It's quite another to produce content under a deadline.

What about the Mother Earth News?

FarmerChick

Super Self-Sufficient
Reaction score
I checked into putting a magazine into production a long time ago. WOW, needless to say in the end I passed because I didn't have the expertise of staff to even think about pulling it off.

instead of a mag, a website or newsletter type would be more feasible unless you are willing to put full gear into a magazine.

A website you can start for free, have a forum, have articles submitted from everyone and post what is useable, generate income with web ads and more.

Is this something you want to do as a career in life? If yes then go for it. Have you researched how to start and run a magazine etc?

hqueen13

<Insert Snazzy Title Here