Been reading things for a while but just joined...

NHFarmMomma

Power Conserver
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm "new" here though I have been reading lots of great information for a while. I just wanted to say I love all your posts about your farms, the things you can, the things you make... etc.

A little about me... I am from Grafton NH... Wife to my wonderful husband Larry, mom to Chloe (age 3), and I'm expecting a boy in late September!

We live off the grid and have a little farm way out in the woods. I am a very creative person and I'm always trying to come up with things to occupy my mind so I don't get too bored.

I work in a Bank as an Educator, I love to can lots of things... though I have only been doing it since last summer... I love to fish and do fun things outdoors with my family.

Hopefully I will have some great info to help people learn and grow as you all do!

I am so excited to be part of this community!

Farmfresh

City Biddy
Reaction score
:frow Welcome to Sufficient Self! Always glad to have new faces around here. Do you have any animals or are you strictly a garden farm?

NHFarmMomma

Power Conserver
Reaction score
We do have lots of animals... I just started a little post in the journal area. Where are you from?

NHFarmMomma

Power Conserver
Reaction score
Oh, Just kidding... I can see you're from Missouri... Like I said... New to this. :D

Farmfresh

City Biddy
Reaction score
Well I live in a big city over 150,000 people and have been urban homesteading for around 30 years! I have three kids all about your age. Yes indeed I am OLD! :old

I think it is great that you are able to raise your kids in a farm environment!

I am also a past horse person. When my D1 bought my fathers acreage she got to inherit the last of the ponies! Pony of the America's were our favorites, but we used to also own, Paints, Quarter Horses and Tennessee Walkers in addition to other Welsh cross ponies. Many of our horses were shown and broke to ride and drive.