Cannabis as medicine for real, anyone?

FarmerDenise

Out to pasture
Reaction score
Here in California it is easy to get a license to use and grow marijuana legally. Although it is still against federal law.
I have been studying the medicinal value of cannabis for a few years. I am not a recreational user of pot.
I know that it works better than many approved drugs for certain medical problems. And it is safer and cheaper.
I believe that cannabis has been vilified (sp?) by the government and the drug companies.

I was helping a friend take care of his plants last summer and noticed that the bad swelling and pain in my left hand had gone way down. I was not consuming the product at all. I was merely removing the dead and dying leaves from the plant. After having the contact with the plant I was able to crochet again, something I had not been able to do for two years. This removed any doubt I had about the pain relieving aspect of this herb, but moreso the problem I had with the ligaments in my hand diminished. I decided to make a tincture with some of the leaves and take a few drops every day. I am carefull with the amount, since I don't like to get high. I have only been using the tincture for a little over a month and noticed that I don't have the debilitating backpains that I usually get at night. I have smooshed discs in my lower back. Most of my life I woke up every night in awfull pain and would have to carefully reposition myself. Some nights I couldn't even move. I wasn't even aware how bad it was until this last month, when I didn't wake up in pain. I have so much more energy and I don't sleep as many hours. I rarely need an afternoon nap anymore.
The doctors never really did anything for me. Vicodin barely made the pain tollerable and besides, I can't take it in the evening because Vicodin keeps me up. I am never going back. Every day is so much better, I am beginning to feel so alive...:weee

DrakeMaiden

Sourdough Slave
Reaction score
Not surprised.