Look what I made!

mmtillman

Enjoys Recycling
Reaction score
Someone dumped this in our field :he or the lastest tornado dropped it :idunno , but I had no use for this hugh white tub , and was gonna just recycle it , when a lightbulb went off over my head...and this is what I came up with!!

797_dsc02758.jpg

797_dsc02753.jpg

797_dsc02753.jpg

mmtillman

Enjoys Recycling
Reaction score
oppps...forgot to mention ....it is gonna be a planter this summer ..gonna fill it with blue morning glories.
( Does it look like a whiskey barrel?? ) Yhat is what it is supposed to look like......:idunno
Oh and I guess I should mention that I am a newbie here and am lookin forward to spending lots of time getting to know everyone and learning as much as I can about surviving the lean times to come!!
I am also a member of BYC and of TEG sites, as well. Am so glad I found this site !! My daddy would be so proud of me as he was the most frugal person ever, and he raised us kids to be , and , now I am following in his place!!! :frow

sylvie

Recycled Spunk
Reaction score
It does look like a whiskey barrel. Make sure you post pics of it full of morning glories. How cool that it found it's way to you.
Nice to have you here :frow

freemotion

Food Guru
Reaction score
I love it!!! Can you tell us what colors of paint you used, type of paint, etc? I have been looking for something to store my couple-hundred-feet of hose in that looks nicer than big green loops in a corner near the faucet.....that would be PERFECT! Gotta make me one of those!

Thanks for the inspiration :frow

xineohpoel

Power Conserver
Reaction score
Wow that is awesome painting skills! Good reuse too!

mmtillman

Enjoys Recycling
Reaction score
freemotion said: