newbie from Oregon

krisac

Power Conserver
Reaction score
Hello, I just found this forum I am from Junction city Oregon which is by Eugene. I have a seamstress shop and am thinking of going into lotion and soap for a couple resons. Sounds fun. The Lotion and soap lady of our shop just moved out. And I am a Civil War Reenactor so I thought I could make it for that as well. Or I may just be crazy. We may be getting some goat's if we stay at the property we are currently at to help with our blackberry nightmare....so I thought well...goat's milk is good! and really with all my spare time why not learn about that too:)
Kristina

abifae

Abinormal Butterfly
Reaction score
Welcome!

I'm just learning to sew. I'll probably bother you a lot with questions. *laughs*

savingdogs

Queen Filksinger
Reaction score
Our goats are working on our blackberry nightmare and actually making a huge dent!

Welcome from one state North, I'm just above Portland in WA state.

SSDreamin

Almost Self-Reliant
Reaction score
:welcome

Sounds like you are well on your way to being ss!

I really want to try to make soap too, but I am REALLY nervous about it!

Several people on here make goat's milk soap, and I'm sure you could get lots of help and encouragement!

I love to sew, but have a bit of a Picasso approach - nothing lines up or looks even! :gig

DianeS

Lovin' The Homestead
Reaction score
Welcome! I'm up in Springfield. If you get goats, I might ask to rent them for a day for my yard. :D I don't have enough forage to keep any permanently, but they could help a ton for a day or two, I think. Maybe that could be a side business... :D I can see it now... seamstress and goat rental.

Anyway, I love the blackberries in my yard, and the grapes, and the rose hips, etc. So much more to forage in the yard here than where I came from. But adjusting to the climate has been interesting.

Hope you like it on the board, I've found it extremely useful.

krisac

Power Conserver
Reaction score