Pecan cracker

Maschil

Power Conserver
Reaction score
Hey friends.....Hope you all are well. I just have a basic question.... We have a couple of tall pecan trees in my backyard...., so many that it would take years to crack all of them from 1 season.... so i am wondering if anyone knows of any electric/mass pecan shellers.... i found this one on ebay for 375... but my biggest problem is the measly 1 year warranty.... Im estimating that we will have about 500-1000 gallons of pecans so i need something that will work for more than a year... Thanks guys. Here is the link to the one on ebay...

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Automatic-E...?pt=Kitchen_Tools_Gadgets&hash=item35b4d840de

My price limit for such a device is probably 500.... Thanks!

cheepo

Lovin' The Homestead
Reaction score
i have no knowledge on this product...however...would recomend google..
when ever I have a new product of interest (or craigslist listing i am considering)
i will google..the item and add reviews..
generally and eye opener either for the good or bad...

I am so very jealous...that is quite a wonderful pecan blessing..
they wont grow here...

SSDreamin

Almost Self-Reliant
Reaction score
Drat! I thought you meant pecan cracker, as in recipe :p :drool Mmm...pecans

Wannabefree

Little Miss Sunshine
Reaction score
Maschil are you planning on selling any of them? Maybe you could sell whole? That's a LOT of pecans!

SSD I thought this was a recipe too :lol:

Maschil

Power Conserver
Reaction score
Wannabefree said:
Maschil are you planning on selling any of them? Maybe you could sell whole? That's a LOT of pecans!

SSD I thought this was a recipe too :lol:
hehe. Sorry folks.!

wasnt sure where to post this to be honest... but yah i plan on selling them... I may sale them whole... but i dont want to be selling a whole bunch of bad ones...

Wannabefree

Little Miss Sunshine
Reaction score