TALchemist - back and moving along

TAlchemist

Enjoys Recycling
Reaction score
Ok I will start off saying that I am currently not very self sufficient. I am a decent gardner but mostly because I am good at reading and doing internet research not from experience or skill. I have until about 3-4 years ago lived my life floating by not really caring about much or thinking to hard. Everything intellectual came easy to me so I got lazy and that started to drag me down. I thought I had woken up in 2000 when I was suspended from college for bad grades, because I refocused and made deans list till I graduated but I still just floated by. I had a starting of a carrier, a fiance, and a houseI thought I had it all then things just started to pile up so I refused to believe it and kept on floating.

Although once my relationship ended and I was forced to think of what I wanted in my life I started looking around me, then the whole economy/2008 thing happened and I knew I had to pay attention. I started reading of preparing for the worst and living for the best, and got into gardening. Then I found a podcast called the survival podcast and a lot of what he said clicked with me, I am not a doom and gloomer but a realist and I realized everything cannot go on like it was.for me personally or the world. I didnt like what I was eating cause it stopped being food and became a chemical list.

I decided to kill 2 birds with one stone and started growing and making my own food, with real ingredients and even keeping rabbits (all the city will allow me) and I loved it. I felt better and cut out most of the chemical boxed crap in my life while storing things away and getting in touch with what I really wanted in life.