What line of work are you in?

krjwaj

Lovin' The Homestead
Reaction score
Just wondering what experts and professionals we have here on sufficientself.com.

I'll start: I am an xray tech and group fitness instructor
Hubby has a house painting/handyman business.

patandchickens

Crazy Cat Lady
Reaction score
Used to be a biologist (research and teaching, mainly in aquatic invertebrate community ecology); nowadays, I'm a stay-at-home mom and general manager/constructor/fixer-upper for the household.

Have also ridden and trained horses for most of my life, taught riding, taught tai chi for a while, even taught a little bit of kids' ice-skating classes when another instructor backed out at the last minute :p Also trying to get back into freelancing magazine articles, which I did some of back in grad school.

Beekissed, is there by any chance a correspondance course for becoming a superhero? I can't afford to do 'real' superhero school but it sure sounds like it'd be a useful credential :D

Pat

pioneergirl

Wannabe Pioneer
Reaction score
USAF Desert Storm Vet, stay at home mom to many animals and the farm, occassional babysitter and hog vaccinator.

DH is a OTR truck driver

Beekissed

Mountain Sage
Reaction score
patandchickens said:
Used to be a biologist (research and teaching, mainly in aquatic invertebrate community ecology); nowadays, I'm a stay-at-home mom and general manager/constructor/fixer-upper for the household.

Have also ridden and trained horses for most of my life, taught riding, taught tai chi for a while, even taught a little bit of kids' ice-skating classes when another instructor backed out at the last minute :p Also trying to get back into freelancing magazine articles, which I did some of back in grad school.

Beekissed, is there by any chance a correspondance course for becoming a superhero? I can't afford to do 'real' superhero school but it sure sounds like it'd be a useful credential :D

Pat