All-natural cold sore remedy? *ick warning*

eggzettra

Enjoys Recycling
Reaction score
I will definitely try this next time I get one. I had not had one for years & years then a year or two ago I got all those years worth @ once :barnie like a dozen of them all at once on my bottom lip :he wish I had known that then the ick factor would not even been the tiniest bit of an issue. :ya

Beekissed

Mountain Sage
Reaction score
Doctored a potential cold sore yesterday with ear wax, once again. No tingling or burning today!! :celebrate I find it completely amazing that God provides a treatment that is produced by one's own body! :)

big brown horse

Hoof In Mouth
Reaction score
I am soo glad I stumbled onto this thread today, thanks BEE for bringing it back up again, as I am a newbie to this site.

I never get them thankfully b/c I know how painful they can be. My poor daughter gets them (from her dad I'm sure). The Lysine works fine for her, but it is expensive. She has the waxiest ears I have to candle them often.

I am definitely going to try this with her. Thankfully she is a good sport when it comes to my ideas.

Now, how much how long?

Beekissed

Mountain Sage
Reaction score
Just the tiniest dab when you feel that first tingle or burning, sometimes itching.....just once usually. Wouldn't hurt to repeat it if you feel it again.

Haven't had a cold sore to break bad on me since learning this old wive's tale thingy.....many years now! Thank God for his tender mercies! :)

jfarms

Power Conserver
Reaction score
I cant wait to tell my oldest daughter about this Bee... she gets them often.. hates to spend $15 on a tube of medicine.. i love to hear about these kind of remedies :weee:clap

redhen

Lovin' The Homestead
Reaction score
Okay...I have to call my mother tomorrow and tell her that once again shes right! :lol: .....Shes told me about this ear wax thing before. I thought she was a nut and dismissed it...*sigh* Always listen to Mom kids! :old

Mackay