moxies_ Life on the HHP Ranch....Rain!!!!!!

moxies_chickennuggets

Super Self-Sufficient
Reaction score
Okay....I'll give it a try...this journaling thing. Some y'all probably toss me out the door on my ear....but, I'll give it a shot.
Don't know how interesting a read it might be. I am new to BYC...chickens that is. Old to SS living. Although, on acquiring the "Ranch".....have had to buckle down even tighter.

moxies_chickennuggets

Super Self-Sufficient
Reaction score
Wow...long day. I had a peck of tomatoes to process. Filled up one yellow hug tupperware bowl of diced tomatoes....put them in the biggest pan I had.....and have been cooking them down all...day...long. :th
Those were a present from MIL. She got a great deal at a roadside market. The ones that were starting to go bad...so,I had to get them done. Except...there is still half of them left.
Today was my day to hose out the chicken tractor too.....and set some slats in the top for a floor. They destroyed the cardboard, ate the sawdust, and shredded the newspapers. The coop, has a screen floor...the hardware cloth laid out over the fencing wire. It works great in the summer,but winter, we want to give them a little more shelter.
On top of those two things today...I snagged a really good deal on craft remnants at Goodwill yesterday. They needed washed though. So,I washed them all in the sink, and hung them out to dry.
Then...I have signs to paint.....for my alterations business. They are still sitting outside the door, drying in the sun. I had things planned for today as it was 70f today. Not going to get many more of those temps...and here it is December too. I have a long ways to go before I can open my business. At least we have a storefront building on the property. Across the driveway. I don't have to go anywhere to work n it. Or, at it.

Is there a "tired and pooped" smiley? :th

moxies_chickennuggets

Super Self-Sufficient
Reaction score
Day 2 -journaling. "testing..." >>taps on screen<<