Products that last and you can still get...........

enjoy the ride

Sufficient Life
Reaction score
I was thinking about this when someone mentioned using a spray bottle of diluted dishsoap for wahing dishes. Something that might work well for me. My trouble is that I have yet to have a spray bottle last more than a little while- I have a draw full of bottles whose spray tops don't work and can't fit any other top.
Also I built my house 6 years ago- so far the dishwasher, refridgerator and pressure tank has need replacement. The attic vents have crack and need replacement. I seem to remember fridges lasting decades.....
I can't get shoes to last two seasons.
So to start it off-
I have a Vitamixer that is twenty years old and I use for lots of things from grinding egg shells to mixing frozen fruit smoothies. Just keeps grinding. It's one of those old stainless one- I've seen them on eBay. Have no info on the plastic ones manufactured now.
I have a Mix master mixer that my Mom used for twenty + years before I got it 15 years ago.
I have Tupperware that my Mom bought more than thirty years ago and I inherited- still good.

I don't know if these products are still as good but at least they have a track record.

What's your rusty trusty than can still be purchased?

Quail_Antwerp

Cold is on the Right, Hot is on The Left
Reaction score
Weelll, I have a Better Homes & Gardens cookbook that I inherited from my mom. She had it when I was a kid growing up and cooked from it all the time. We had a house fire and this cook book was one of the only things that survived...has some burnt edges, but even those burnt edges aren't falling apart yet!

And I use this everyday :D

I know, not quite what you had in mind, but it was all I could think of.

My husband inherited his grandfather's post hole digger, and he still digs post holes with it (he's out there now setting posts for the goats pen!)

FarmerChick

Super Self-Sufficient
Reaction score