Tomorrow is it... UPDATE

big bertha

Power Conserver
Reaction score
I have read all the posts about job loss and layoffs and have had much sympathy and prayed for all of you in those situations. Now it's my turn. Found out today that tomorrow is my last day at m job. I work as a personal aide for a little girl with many behavioral/psych diagnoses. Well, she is moving to her mother's in another town. So my job is no longer needed. I will continue to sub at the school when they need me. I'm sure we'll be ok. We haven't tightened the belt as far as it can go yet!! More than anything, I worry about this child. Her situation is bad here, but I believe it will be worse there.

Right now I am hoping to hang on in case they should need someone again. I think DH would prefer I find something else (easier said than done). This was working out so well. I am on the same schedule as the kids, LOVED the job and the people I worked with. I know that everything happens for a reason, and it will all work out.

Thanks for "listening".

FarmerChick

Super Self-Sufficient
Reaction score
AAhhh....that is so hard when your job is related to working with kids and such and now that is disappearing. and you are worried for her. just extra emotions along with losing the paid position.

but changes do happen for a reason in this life. it all has a purpose and I know you will walk into another situation where you can help someone else's life!!!

It is sad when forced changes happen. I hope all is an improvement for her new situation, rather than worse.....you never know but I hope so and fingers are crossed for her.

and for you!!!!

so many changes for everyone lately. with these times, things just are so uncertain...whereas we used to just take even our routines and daily things for granted. now those are changing for so many in this country. every day life changes that happen so quick!!!!!

hang in there and keep your eyes open for any great opportunity that may come your way! :)