What animal have you rescued today?

savingdogs

Queen Filksinger
Reaction score
I'm a veteran "rescuer" of dogs either from the humane society or about to go there, or strays, and have done my share of cat rescue and even rescued a bunny.
I've also rescued friends and relatives from situations and in general life I consider my role or my life's work to be a rescuer.

What have you all rescued today that you are proud of?

Kittens under the house?
Bedraggled dog in the rain?
Baby animal left in dumpster?
Puppy thrown from a car?
Dog left by owners at a dog park?
Baby bird who flew into your glass window?

These are a few of my stories, but I would like to hear yours!

MorelCabin

Quilting Extraordinaire
Reaction score
The last bird that flew into my window was a partridge...ummm, and I ate it...:D But I did rescue some stray kittens a while back. :)

big brown horse

Hoof In Mouth
Reaction score
Does it have to be "today"? Every animal I own was rescued in some way, except the sheep and the chickens.

3 horses
2 dogs
1 cat
1 pig (he was a stray, so that counts, right?)

And those are just the ones I've kept. :p I have picked up so many animals off the streets! One dog was full of bullets. That was "Gretchen" one of the best "family" dogs my sister has ever owned. :) She is about 11 years old now.

justusnak

Almost Self-Reliant
Reaction score
Well....being that we are "farm animal rescuers" here at Heavens Door Acres. I COULD go on and on about all the ones we have "saved" Today? Well...I "saved" my duck from getting his but kicked by my Banty Cochin frizzle hen....does that count?
I am hopeing to get liscenced this spring for Wildlife rehab. :D

Wifezilla

Low-Carb Queen - RIP: 1963-2021
Reaction score
This showed up under our ground floor apartment window during a snow storm over 20 years ago...
1000858ei9.jpg