Gardening with Infants?

DrakeMaiden

Sourdough Slave
Reaction score
Anyone have any tricks above and beyond slings? How do you get a garden put in the ground when you have a high energy infant who won't take regular or long naps? :barnie

I'm stressed out already just thinking about it.

Oh, yeah, I've been missing from the forum for a few months because I had a baby!

Wifezilla

Low-Carb Queen - RIP: 1963-2021
Reaction score
:ya

:weee

Congratulations! :D

As for baby, a portable playpen might be necessary if you actually expect to plant anything ;)

DrakeMaiden

Sourdough Slave
Reaction score
:D

Thanks Wifezilla! :)

We have a portable play pen, but he doesn't much like it. :p Maybe if there is blue sky above it he will like it more? :) He does much prefer to be outdoors already . . . just like his mom. But this cold winter weather is a drag.

Bubblingbrooks

Made in Alaska
Reaction score
DrakeMaiden said:
:D

Thanks Wifezilla! :)

We have a portable play pen, but he doesn't much like it. :p Maybe if there is blue sky above it he will like it more? :) He does much prefer to be outdoors already . . . just like his mom. But this cold winter weather is a drag.
Maybe try the type that is just a fence?

Wifezilla

Low-Carb Queen - RIP: 1963-2021
Reaction score
This may be a little too "old school" for you, but my MIL used to have these harnesses for her two youngest. When she hung out the wash, the lead on the harness would get hooked on a clothes line string. They could run around but not take off :D

Oh WOW! Just did a google search. Apparently they are "in" again! LOL

patandchickens

Crazy Cat Lady
Reaction score
Congratulations!!!!!! :)