In the News.... Ways some people get extra Christmas cash.....

keljonma

Epicurean Goddess
Reaction score
It's a world gone mad!

Short on cash, some put a price on themselves
Lean times spur interest in payment for sperm, eggs, plasma even hair

Before this fall, it might not have occurred to Michael Aylesworth to swap his sperm for money.

But faced with rising bills, a dwindling budget and a fractured economy, the 30-year-old Seattle man took stock of some very personal assets and decided to sell.

I did it because Im a student and Im always broke, said Aylesworth, who spent several delicate minutes in a small room at the Seattle Sperm Bank last month.

Apparently, hes not alone. Seeking quick cash in a tanking financial market, would-be sellers of a variety of body products sperm, eggs, blood plasma, even human hair are filling waiting rooms and swamping agencies with inquiries.

Increasingly, industry officials say people are hoping to trade spare body fluids, tissues and other parts for payments that can range from $20 to $50 a pop for blood plasma to $60 to $100 for a shot of sperm, $200 for a shiny ponytail and up to $7,000 for a fertile egg.
The rest of the story is found here...
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/28040824/

lupinfarm

Almost Self-Reliant
Reaction score
If I had sperm I totally would LOL... but I do not, and that is le fact.

Instead, next year we'll be selling decorative Christmas arrangements, you know like the pretty mixes of firs, and cedar you see in hanging baskets, and planters. The only place you can buy them here is either at Canadian Tire or the Farmers Market in Belleville early in the season, and I made the ones for our house, I like making them and I'm willing to do custom for onsite planter boxes, like window boxes on porches etc.