It's a girl!!! pics-Update-AND ANOTHER GIRL!!!

Reaction score
farmerlor said:
Cybercat said:
I have to tell you that you are a hero to me, Farmerlor. You took a stand and saved lives....you HAVE made a difference. I was an Admin on a horse rescue board for several years, but haven't been there much the last year. (I had to take a break because I was becoming so depressed.) As a group we primarily rescued slaughterbound horses from several feedlots- two in Washington state and 1 in Colorado. We kept hundreds of horses from being inhumanely slaughtered. We also help local rescues and sometimes pull horses off of Craigslist, etc...some folks also go to livestock auctions and try to outbid the meatmen.

There is such need in the world, and most people don't even know....

Thank you for saving Fiona and her babies...

Leanne
Aw, thanks so much. I had to quit my horse rescue groups too. The sad stories and emergency situations that I just don't have the money, land or time to help with were just agonizing for me. I still keep in touch with the wonderful lady who bought the filly that Fiona had shortly after she arrived here and everytime I see a video of that beautiful girl dancing to dressage moves I think of how very easily she could have ended up as a steak on someone's plate.
That's truly wonderful. Your filly's are real pretty. Your husband must be a great guy too.

punkin

Don't Quote Me
Reaction score
They are all gorgeous!! I don't have horses or desire to have them . . . but, there is nothing more pleasing than to see a beautiful horse.

Kuddos for your rescue effort and congrats on the babies!!

farmerlor

Lovin' The Homestead
Reaction score
Big Daddy said:
farmerlor said:
Cybercat said: