Needing to go on a diet but....

watsonlane

Power Conserver
Reaction score
I work part time days and part time nights.....any ideas or suggestions? breakfast is at lunch and lunch is at supper....everything is mixed up with my schedule.....any help would be good. I'm talking about 90 pounds I need to shed, not really concerned with how quickly but I do need to see progress or I get disapointed and quit.

glenolam

Lovin' The Homestead
Reaction score
I'm no pro at dieting at all, but what has helped me in the past was to eat veggies and fruit all day as snacks. For "meal time", whatever time that may be, make a small sandwich or something a little heavier.

Wifezilla

Low-Carb Queen - RIP: 1963-2021
Reaction score
I have never been one to specifically eat a certain food at a certain time. Sometimes I have bacon and eggs for dinner :D

I think the best way to lose weight and keep it off is to understand the actual science behind why we gain weight and what keeps us fat. I highly recommend "Why we get fat and what to do about it" by Gary Taubes.

It will give you the solid facts and get you off the diet yoyo once and for all.

Bubblingbrooks

Made in Alaska
Reaction score
Wifezilla said:
I have never been one to specifically eat a certain food at a certain time. Sometimes I have bacon and eggs for dinner :D

I think the best way to lose weight and keep it off is to understand the actual science behind why we gain weight and what keeps us fat. I highly recommend "Why we get fat and what to do about it" by Gary Taubes.

It will give you the solid facts and get you off the diet yoyo once and for all.
I second that!

And also, if you just determine to not eat any processed foods, you will have won most of the battle.

patandchickens

Crazy Cat Lady
Reaction score
I can tell you what's working well for me.