@thefunnyfarm - the're coming to take me away hehe hoho

@thefunnyfarm

Power Conserver
Reaction score
Hello all I am new to this journal thing so please bare with me.
I am married with 4 children 1-8 years old. We just bought our 1 acre of paradise in feb. And life has never been the same. Moved from Pensacola Florida to rural Alabama about an hour and a half from everyone we know. We live in a very small town but it is perfect. The first few days after the moving van pulled in it snowed. I dont think my hubby had every seen snow before I had to explain to him why our thing that had not made it into the house yet were white lol. Then after a few weeks my hubby decided to burn some moving boxes and cought our back property as well as the neighbors hay field on fire. I had to argurue with my 7 year old because he insisted the red pickup truck with a hose was not a real firetruck. I lost the fight when a woman maybe 1oo pounds wet steps out by herself and tries pulling this hose and could not get the water going. The town next to us sent another pickup truck and it ran out of water lol. My dh left me looking like the bluming idiot city slicker. I thought for sure they were going to send the moving van back to move us out. But they were real nice about it.